Baldur's gate 2
1:16 a.m. - 2003-06-15

been drinking. Had to, you see, it helps me write. I had diaryreviews to finish. I think writing everyday has really helped my writing - :) but I still have a long way to go. Ahhh, perfection, you are always beyond humanity's grip!

see what kind of silly I come up with when I've been drinking? Jezzus!

We got that email from becca, and I think it made us all feel better about her being gone. I wonder if anyone misses me when I'm in Milwaukee? Becca probably does. Emily is already counting the days till Becca comes home, anyway. Which shows how nice Becca really is - even Emily likes her.

Wednesday's and Thursdays immense laziness have been followed with extreme industry since. On friday I worked 12 hours, then came home and did some cleaning for mom.

See, we're kind of in this cleaning pickle right now. Our big summer project is to add central air to the house, but to do that we need 2 things: eletricians to come, (for which we need an eletrical inspector to look at the house) and a new morgage (in which accessors come and decide a new fair price for the house. So 3 people are coming on Monday: The eletricians, the air conditioning men, and some accessor. The eletricians need the basement clean so they have room to work on the curcuits down there. The air conditioning men need the attic organized so they can have easy access to certain floor spots - that's where some cooling stuff is going to go, or something like that. And the inspectors need the whole house clean - to impress them. Gotta make the house look nice, so we'll get more money for it.

So wtf? the house is going to be probably cleaner than it has in years at the end of this weekend - I spent all day really scrubbing things. The basement, the bathroom, walls. We've all been working - we're like super busy bees, working super hard to get everything ready. I truley think the only reason we'd ever do something big like this is if we really did get something good out of it, like air conditioning.

In other news, I bought Baldur's Gate 2 for computer and Simpsons Road Rage for PS2. RoadRage is ok, but it gives me headaches if I play for too long. Baldur's gate is a blast, though. Sadly, I've never played before any of these games, so I've been a little slow in picking up how to play and the plot and such. What'll probably happen is at some point the game will get to hard and I'll quit playing. That almost always happens. The only major games I've ever finished are the Zeldas and FF7. Ha, I'm such a slacker, I don't even finish my games.

Right. Enough of this liqoured rambling. I'm off to bed. Got more work to do in the morning.

Hearing: "It's hurting for the first time" - Wolfsheim

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.