email from becca
10:45 p.m. - 2003-06-13

We received this email from becca today!


Hi, I'm in an internet cafe in Florence. I'm having a great time here, except it is extremely hot, even for Italy- lucky us, yesterday was the hottest day of the year and 105 degrees in Florence. we walk everywhere and my feet are quite sore. other than that, though, everything is great. I want to save stories for when I get back, but I'm having a lot of fun. also, it really pays to be catholic here because so much of the art is based on it.

please tell sarah that I have not yet been abducted by gypsies, because here in Florence they just sit with money collection cups. I think I'm the only one empathetic enough to give them money so far. (don't worry, only change.) I plan on being very careful in Rome, though.

tomorrow we go to Siena and Sploleto, and then to Rome- I can't wait to see the Colosseum, and the Sistine Chapel, and Pompeii. eek. I'm very excited. I hope Tim is having fun at Shakespeare and behaving himself. I don't know when I'll be in touch next, as I didn't bring a phone card and Chuckie's Internet Cafe was a very lucky find. so, just so you know I got here just fine and I'm okay. I love you!Ciao,

Becca


Hooray! Becca's alright, and she's happy!!

Hearing: the fan blowing and the washer running

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.