Becca's birthday, strange dream
6:14 p.m. - 2003-05-28

Monday was Becca's birthday. I was going to do a birthday collage on the computer, but, lovely! our scanner is broken. This also puts my summer project, Hypertuft Online, on hold. I can't put comics online if I can't scan them. right.

I did get becca baby 2 t-shirts: an old school mario shirt and a 2 towers shirt. Black, naturally. Mom bought becca another ice cream cake. We were going to have 2 birthday suppers, too, but one got canceled.

I had a horrible dream, but it was kind of funny. In my dream, I was in New York. One of my favorite bands was playing, The blood hound gang. I was talking to Jimmy Pop at the bar, and he told me he didn't like me because I wasn't wearing nice clothes. So I went to a store where I found clothes I liked - they were quite gothic. I was trying to put on a pair of pants, but they were to small. All of a sudden, Jenny was there! Jenny is.... a from my past. I kept trying to find clothes that fit me, but Jenny kept laughing at me and calling me names.

"Stop it," I exclaimed, "I have a disease. I can't help being fat." but Jenny just laughed on. Then, a man appeared beside her, and they began kissing. Then he started talking about how I was fat. "Stop it, stop it, I'll get better!" I kept protesting. But nothing helped. THEN, Jenny and her boy started talking to the Blood hound gang! That's when I started to really despair.

But then I started to move into the sleep state that's between sleep and wake, when you can hear sounds around you and you're aware of your bed and your sleep. I could hear shannon's soft laugh, her giggle, and I buried my head in my pillows. Eventually, I turned my head and opened my eyes, and was suprised to find myself at home in Appleton - hearing Shannon, I was expecting to wake in my dorm room in Milwaukee.

I sat up, rubbed my eyes, and wondered what those strange dreams could mean.

Hearing: 311 - "down"

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.