Possum!
6:46 p.m. - 2003-05-29

I started work on Tuesday night. This week I'm working night shift, 9 pm to 5 am. It's alright, there have been a few changes but otherwise it's back to the daily grind of the factory. And grind it does - my feet and wrists are sore already. That happens every summer, though, and then I toughen up.

Last night, however, I saw something that I've never seen before: a live possum. Wow, right? I didn't even know they lived in wisconsin - I thought they were only found down south. Anyway, Jess and I were on break at 3 am, and we went and sat outside by the train tracks and looked for stars. (there wern't any, it was to cloudy) Then we see this possum just waddling down the tracks, like a little hitch hiker. It looked like a giant rat - but it was as big as a small dog.

So that was my highlight for the day. In other news, the kids and I have been playing Shrek Party every day. We just started, because Becca and I found you could play it as a tournament style - making the game more competive and much more fun. Even though we've had the game since christmas, it took us this long to realize it. I guess it was overshadowed by some of the other awesome games we got. ;)

Right. I'm hungry, and I have to work in a bit, so that's it for now. Later!

Hearing: "Simple Man" - Lynard Skynard

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.