another late update
8:46 p.m. - 2004-04-29

I've been requested to update. Here it is.

Ryan and I just celebrated our five month anniversary. I think I'm completely in love with him, he's quickly become my best friend. He means so much to me in so many ways. I see him about three times a week, for at least four hours at a time. It's funny how he's become such a big part of my life - and yet, I want more of him. when I sleep at night I find myself reaching for his body somewhere in the distance, I wake up thinking about his smile, I wonder about his day, I long for his hug.

I've been challenged more than I expected. Yes, I'm keeping up with work, field, and classes. I was doing ok..... then I got sick. I got a bacterial infection that devestated my lower GI tract for over 2 months. It drained my energy, woke me up in the middle of nights, affected my absorbtion of food. It was just one more stupid stressor, one more thing pulling me down. I think I'm on the road to recovery now...

I love my field work. I'm learning so much about people, about mental illness, about cooking, cleaning, communicating, understanding... Coming in always lifts my mood. I feel like I'm helping, but I'm being helped, too.

Paul is leaving. He dosn't know where he is going yet, but he's probably not going to stay in milwaukee next year. We talked and I decided to find a new roommate for next year. I'm going to live with Kristin. We found a place closer to campus, on the same block that Jeff & Apartment 5 is on. It's about the same size as my apartment in the brixen, costs the same with cheaper parking, but is nicer than what I have right now. The floors are a thick new blue carpet, and the kitchen and bathroom are done in sparkling white and blacks. We move in shortly before June 1st.

I'm looking forward to the new apartment, the end of the semester, and staying the summer in milwaukee with Ryan at my side. We have lots of adventures planned for us to enjoy. And after summer is over, Becca moves to milwaukee. I can't wait to be able to see her all the time again. Nothing like having a sister for a best friend, man. It's like double coolness. Then again, maybe I'm just writing all this nice stuff because I know she's reading it. ;)

Hearing: "Bring On Golden Pond" - Pretty Girls Make Graves

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.