Mortality
1:20 a.m. - 2003-10-20

So dad had a heart attack. Well, he had a heart attack a while ago, and his heart decided to work around that, but it wasn't really working out so he's been experiencing small congestive heart failures.

But that's no good, so they're going to go in with a catheter next week, and try to clear the blockages, but if that dosn't work, it'll have to be a bypass surgery. All this stuff comes with risks, strokes, death. He'll probably pull through, right? But if he dosn't....

My life hasn't been all doom and gloom. Actually, dad's heart is ok. he survived till now, he'll keep going for a long time. I know he can do this. He'll be fine. They'll clear the blockage.

I guess the only problem I had with this is that I always thought of my parents as immortal, ageless. Heart attacks happen to old men - dad is DAD. Right.

In other news,

We had a swinging party on friday. And some people did kind of Swing. It was wierd. It was also fun, very fun, I was increadibly drunk so of course I updated my diary. Why do I do this? I have no idea. I just like to talk when I'm drunk, I think. Then why do I leave it up? Because I think it's funny that I'm so stupid.

Saturday night was the Marilyn Manson concert. It was AWESOME, the best I've ever seen him do. His stage show was increadible, he had naked dancing girls, he had funny floppy arms and pretty makeup. He sang songs he dosn't usually do live like "Tainted love", and he did all my favorite songs. I had a great night.

Hearing: "Dreams" - The Cranberries

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.