Books, Bugs, Movies, Shows.
10:01 p.m. - 2003-10-08

What Sarah's Been Up To:

1. GLBT film festival last sunday. Saw a movie called "Tipping the Velvet". It was a BBC production which means that it was british. It was set in victorian england, when lesbians had to wear lots more clothes. The movie was very good, comic and touching.

2. AFI Concert Last night. Super! Increadible! Brave! Fun! Amazing! And then there's the rest of the Band! Ha Ha, I know, Davey Havok is all these and more, and will always be.

At one point, he did this amazing flip into the audience and sang part of the song while crowd surfing. Great, but when he got back on stage he stoped the song and yelled at us. "Who took my shoe?" he demanded, "Where's my shoe?!" by this time I was laughing because there's nothing funnier than stealing a rockstar's shoe. "Honestly, who steals a shoe?!!" But, he started the next song, and someone threw the shoe back on stage. At the end of that song, he waved it in the air. "Thank you, I got my shoe back!"

3. japanese Lady beetles - these ugly discolored lady bugs that fly around campus and BITE! There were hundreds of them yesterday - I would have like 3 fly on my head on my way to class. aaaaaaah leave me alone

4. Monstrous Regiment - Terry Prachett's newest discworld novel arived and I started reading it immediately. And, um, I couldn't put it down. I will probably re-read it one more time and then send it on to Tim and Becca. It is excellent, although slightly less logical than other books. Although a throughly enjoyable story, not as good as The Wee Free Men, which to me was the best book he's done in years.

Today I had NOTHING to do today. It was Great. I cooked dinner and did dishes and laundry, slept in and will probably go to bed early. HA HA!

Hearing: The Beatles - "Let it be"

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.