wierd sunday night
1:43 a.m. - 2003-09-29

Hola, strange reader.

Thursday I saw the Red Hot Chili Peppers with Sam. It was AWESOME! she called in sick to work to come to milwaukee and see them. we had a blast, and danced to all thier tunes. It was also fun because I got to spend time with sam alone, lately it's been sam and eric, sam and eric - so a girls night out was great. we talked nonstop inbetween sets.

Friday night I had a girl's night out with Ann. She and I went to some bars around river west and I got pretty drunk.

Sunday night I had the wierdest night. it was so weird. let me tell you about it:

I went to a Rainbow Alliance meeting on campus. I'm really excited about the rainbow alliance this year, we're getting really organized and interested in our community. This year should be a lot of fun. ANYWAY, a girl walks in and sits in the chair directly across the table from me. I recognize her immediately. It's Ellen, becca's ex girlfriend. I'm.. shocked. First of all, I wasn't aware she was going to UWM, and secondly, because she was acting like she didn't know me. She was as friendly as could be, smiling and laughing, totally normal. I decided to play it cool, Rainbow isn't the place for any arguments, and maybe I should cut her some slack and give her a chance. MAYBE. I'm not sure yet. She did break becca's heart.

So I stayed calm, was friendly and talked, but I had a crooked smile on my face the whole time. The whole thing was so ironic, I mean, ellen used to hate me, and she had no idea who I was, so she was being perfectly nice. At the end of the meeting I shook my head and looked foward to curling up on the couch and watching some cartoons.

But I had to get home first. It was cold and raining out, so I decided to pop in and ask our campus shuttle service for a ride. when I reached the desk, who should I see but MELINDA.

Melinda is the ex girlfriend of my best friend, and incidently she knows my sister Becca from high school. how wierd. And, of course, Melinda starts acting like melinda immediately. She acts as though we are great friends, although we arn't, and starts talking about her lastest disorders and diseases. Now she's ADD, apparently. So I have to stand there and endure Melinda's chit chat, when all I really want to do is go home and lay down.

So I'm starting to think about ways I can escape, when who should I see then, but Kaelin and Shannon?! I jumped on them, begging for a ride home. and whew, was I glad. Kaelin and shannon saved the night!

Hearing: the sound of the kitchen fan that I left on

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.