hating work.
5:50 a.m. - 2003-08-28

hate work. Hate it, hate it, hate it. one of my fellow summer students isn't going back to school, she's just going to keep working. I'd go nuts. I am nuts, already, sick and angry at the factory, bored to tears and hot and hating it.

Why am I bitching so much? 24 more work hours. 2 more days. that's it, sarah, then you're done. No more factory, ever again, no more paper mill, I've done my damn four years.

Right. In other news -

I've been a real airhead lately. Yesterday, mom asked me to go to the mall, to buy a gift certificate for a work friend. She gave me 40, to buy a 30 dollar certificate. When I got to the mall, I was distracted by GameStop. Very distracted - I had to buy something. Then I found myself wandering to HotTopic, where I learned they were having this awesome band tee sale. I bought two. Then I found myself, wandering through the mall again, and I was like, oh yah, the certificate. I went to the counter, put down the fourty dollars, she gave me 10 in change..... and then I left. I left with out it. I didn't even get a receipt. I left, drove home, didn't even realize my mistake until 9:30. Mom just sighed, and told me to stop acting so blonde.

I bought a "The Faint" shirt, an AFI shirt, and baldurs gate. er.

WELL god if I was just going to throw away 30 dollars I could have bought those shoes I was looking at too.

I hate work, I hate it. I'm moving to milwaukee on sunday.

Hearing: "3 Libras" - a perfect circle

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.