grounded..... honestly
6:10 p.m. - 2003-08-21

Well, Now.

Apparently at some point .. heck I don't know. All I know is that Mom went bat today and now we're all grounded. Really, don't ask me how this happened, as I was asleep all day after doing 12 hours, but I'm sure she has her reasons. She certainly never asked me to do anything, probably because I'm never around anyway, but truley, since when does she need a reason to ground people? Hmmm maybe since I'm grounded I don't have to go to work. I'm certain a laser would count as "electronics".

honestly, I'll be 22 in a few weeks. Isn't that a little OLD to be grounding people? I suppose she has to ground me, because god knows I don't have any privelages or fun things she can take away. Oh, gosh, I can't go to the bars anymore? Oh, dear, no going to the movies with friends? Even mom knows you need to actually be doing those things before taking them away would hurt. Still, even grounding me from eletronics is a little futile. I have a computer in my room, for chrissake. Which I'm using now, watching videos, listening to music, surfing the internet. Right, but I'm grounded! ok.

I've been sick again lately. I've been sick like, all summer, and I'm getting sick of it. (ha.) This had better stop - school starts soon and it won't be funny anymore.

Speaking of funny and groundings, I missed Jeff's birthday. Again. I do this every year - I think his birthday is on the 24th, and then he goes and has it on the 18th, and I've missed it. One of these years, though, I'll get it right. IT could happen.

A week. In a week I go back to school, away from angry mothers and groundings, into responsiblity and drinking and boring lectures and friends everywhere. And living my own dammn life, that'll be nice.

Hearing: "Haligh, Haligh, A Lie, Haligh" - Bright eyes

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.