a great moment in the sun
8:50 p.m. - 2003-06-16

I escaped the chores, the stress, the work today for a while. I snuck out back, and laid on a chaise lounge in the sun. It felt great - the air was scented with grass and flowers, there was a slight breeze, the birds were chirping. The cushions were soft and comfortable, and the sun's rays hugged my body. I closed my eyes - and fell asleep, lulled by this great moment.

I awoke a little while later to the sounds of my neighbor starting a lawn mower, but that's a good thing, because I escaped major sunburn.

Hearing: "Sympathy for the Devil" - Jane's addiction

earlier latest


- - 2004-09-17
quizes - 2004-09-14
- - 2004-09-13
G-mail. - 2004-09-05
what happened - 2004-09-05

current
archives
cast
rings
readers
profile
email
notes
guestbook
diaryreviews


[ Registered ]






Original design by Lis, but many modifications were done by me. Special thanks to diaryland. All content � Sarah, 2001 - 2003. If you steal my stuff I'll scream.